

## HOUSE OF COMMONS LONDON SW1A 0AA

The Rt Hon Theresa May MP Prime Minister 10 Downing Street London SW1A 2AA

16 May 2019

Dear Prime Minister

A year has passed since you told the House that you wanted to see a speedy resolution for people with cystic fibrosis in getting access to life-saving drugs.

Since then those affected by this life-limiting condition have continued to watch their health decline and too many have lost their lives prematurely.

You will appreciate that hope wears terribly thin for thousands of people with the condition and their families, and they feel marginalised and forgotten.

Will you please update the House at the Westminster Hall debate set for Monday 10 June 2019 by describing all the efforts the Government can and will make to settle this desperate situation so that people with cystic fibrosis know they will not see another year pass where they are denied access to the most advanced medicines to treat their condition.

We would be very grateful if you could set out what is being done to address these concerns.

Many thanks

Yours sincerely

Ian Austin MP

On behalf of the 78 cross-party Members of Parliament listed overleaf

Andrea Jenkyns MP,	Gordon Henderson MP,	Rt Hon Dame Caroline Spellman MP,
Andrew Selous MP,	Guto Bebb MP,	Rt Hon Ed Vaizey MP,
Angela Smith MP,	lan Paisley MP,	Rt Hon Joan Ryan MP,
Ann Coffey MP,	Ivan Lewis MP,	
Anneliese Dodds MP,	James Frith MP,	Rt Hon Kevan Jones MP,
Ben Bradshaw MP,	James Gray MP,	Rt Hon Sir Michael Fallon MP
Bob Blackman MP,	Jeff Smith MP,	Rt Hon Rosie Winterton MP,
Caroline Lucas MP,	Jeremy Lefroy MP,	Ruth George MP,
Catherine McKinnell MP,	Jim Cunningham MP,	Sarah Wollaston MP,
Chris Matheson MP,	Julia Lopez MP,	Scott Mann MP,
Clive Efford MP,	Julian Sturdy MP,	Sharon Hodgson MP,
Crispin Blunt MP,	Kate Green MP,	Simon Clarke MP,
David Davies MP,	Kerry McCarthy MP,	Sir David Amess MP,
Derek Twigg MP,	Lady Hermon MP,	
Dr Sarah Wollaston MP,	Layla Moran MP,	Sir Henry Bellingham MP,
Elisha McCallion MP,	Liz Kendall MP,	Sir Mike Penning MP,
Emma Hardy MP,	Michelle Gildernew MP,	Sir Peter Bottomley MP,
Emma Little Pengelly MP,	Mickey Brady MP,	Stella Creasy MP,
Fiona Bruce MP,	Nigel Evans MP,	Rt Hon Stephen Crabb MP,
Gareth Snell MP,	Órfhlaith Begley MP,	Stephen Morgan MP,
Gary Streeter MP,	Paul Farrelly MP,	Stephen Twigg MP,
Gavin Robinson MP,	Paul Maskey MP,	Teresa Pearce MP,
George Henderson MP,	Paul Scully MP,	Tom Brake MP,
George Howarth MP,	Phil Wilson MP,	Tulip Siddiq MP,
Geraint Davies MP,	Preet Gill MP,	Vernon Coaker MP,
Giles Watling MP,	Rachel Maclean MP,	Vicky Foxcroft MP
Gillian Keegan MP,	Ronnie Campbell MP,	•